Media Release

Monday 9th July 2018



Storage and Rainfall Update

Water Restrictions Lifted For Korumburra

Rainfall recorded at South Gippsland Water's storages from **30**th **June – 6**th **July 2018** was Lance Creek 41mm, Ruby Creek 8mm, Coalition Creek 15mm, Deep Creek 6mm, Little Bass 11mm and Battery Creek 13mm.

South Gippsland Water's Managing Director, Philippe du Plessis said "Following rainfall and good inflow over the past week, South Gippsland Water will lift water restrictions for Korumburra and the Coalition Creek Water Supply System, effective immediately".

Mr du Plessis went onto say that, "Whilst storage levels for Korumburra are still well below capacity, with progress on the new Lance Creek Water Connection, the Corporation does not anticipate the need for a full summer's supply from current storages. The new water supply is expected to be brought online before the height of next summer and will provide a secure water supply for Korumburra. Storages at Ruby Creek (Leongatha) will be monitored as these storages continue to recover, albeit slowly and currently sit at 58% capacity".

Customers are reminded to observe the Permanent Water Saving Rules in place across all systems:

- Sweep, don't hose
- Water during the cool
- Fit trigger nozzles to all outdoor garden hoses

Any customers who have questions or concerns regarding their water supply can contact South Gippsland Water's friendly Customer Service Team on **1300 851 636**.

Reservoir	Major towns supplied	Capacity level %	Current Status
Lance Creek	Wonthaggi, Inverloch and Cape Paterson	74	Permanent Water Saving Measures
Ruby Creek	Leongatha and surrounds	58	Permanent Water Saving Measures
Coalition Creek	Korumburra and surrounds	62	Stage 3 Water Restrictions
Foster Dam – Deep Creek	Foster area	92	Permanent Water Saving Measures
Little Bass	Poowong, Nyora and Loch	100	Permanent Water Saving Measures
Battery Creek	Fish Creek	100	Permanent Water Saving Measures

River Systems	Major Town Supplied	Current Status
Tarwin	Meeniyan, Dumbalk	Permanent Water Saving Measures
Agnes	Welshpool, Port Welshpool, Toora, Port Franklin	Permanent Water Saving Measures
Tarra	Yarram, Alberton, Port Albert	Permanent Water Saving Measures